Putting Wings on Your Dreams

Home
Up
News!
Calendar
Fleet
Costs
Learning to Fly
Newsletter Archive
Scrapbook
Contact Us
Store
Links
FAQs
Site Index
Flight Log Training


T-Craft Approved Instructors (updated 5/13/2018)

The following is a list of readily available T-Craft Instructors. One of these instructors must be used for all training in T-Craft aircraft.  Exceptions must be approved by the Board of Directors in writing prior to flight time.  Rates and services may change and it is suggested you verify information listed with the instructor of choice.

Click Here for Instructors Biographies

NAME

RATING

AVAILABILITY

EMAIL

PHONE

RATE / HR

NOTES 

*John Baglien CFI By Appointment jbaglien@yahoo.com 208-830-2167 $40 Primary, BFR, High Performance, and Backcountry
Ed Bundy CFI Anytime by Appointment ebundy01@yahoo.com 208-841-0200
$50 Primary, BFR, High Performance, Van's Aircraft checkouts
Brian Case CFII By Appointment brianfcase@msn.com 208-890-0358 $55 / $40 Block * Primary, BFR, Instrument, Tailwheel, Glider,
* $400 for 10 Hr Block Rate
Pat Driscoll
CFII/MEIAnytime by Appointmentavspecguy@gmail.com208-789-4806
$50Primary, BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance, Tailwheel.  
Mitch GeibelCFII/AGIAnytime by Appointmentmitchgeibel@gmail.com869-1780$50Primary, Commercial, Instrument, BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance, and Helicopter CFII.
*Gordon Hall CFII Anytime by Appointment glh211@aol.com 250-9635
$40 Instrument, High Performance Check-out, Backcountry, BFR
Jim Hayden CFII Anytime by Appointment jamesrhayden17@gmail.com 871-3036/ 342-8641 $50 Primary, BFR, Instrument,  Complex, High Performance. Back Country, Tailwheel
Greg HerbertCFII / MEII, DPEBy Appointmentgregherbert222@q.com870-9040$50Designated Examiner, BFR, IPC
*Jim Hudson CFI Anytime by Appointment flynjim@yahoo.com 863-4835  $45
*$40 Block 
Primary, Commercial, BFR, High Perf.  $400 10 hr Block  Backcountry / Spin Training.
*Jason Hull CFIIBy Appointmenthullpirate@gmail.com867-1066
$40BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance  Check-out
Tyson Kepler
CFIAnytime by Appointmentkeplmyke200@gmail.com251-3300 $45
*$40 Block 
Primary, Commercial, BFR, High Perf.  $400 10 hr Block   
* John Larsen
ATP/CFII/MEI By Appointment johnrlarsen_1@hotmail.com
818-825-1881
$45
Advanced/No Primary, BFR, IPC, Hi Performance, Complex
Holbrook Maslen CFII By Appointment
luckym2@cableone.net 863-0246 $45Tailwheel, BFR, MEL, Instrument, Complex,
Backcountry $65/hr
Preston RileyCFIAnytime by Appointmentprestonriley@yahoo.com861-5296$40 / 50* BFR, * $50/Hr for Tailwheel (Kitfox) and Level I Backcountry (Class I aircraft)
Matt Stevens
CFII/MEII
By Appointment mstevens@capitalgroupco.com 353-3299
$60
BFR, IPC, CFI training, Tailwheel, Aerobatics in Non-T-Craft aircraft.
* Ivan Sudac
CFII
Anytime by Appointmentdragonsudac@gmail.com340-1492
$40
Primary, Commercial, Instrument, High Performance, Complex, BFR, IPC
Jim TaylorCFIIBy Appointmentflyingjs247@yahoo.com989-1387$40BFR, IPC.  No New students.
Jerry Terlisner AGI/CFII/MEI Appointment jtflys@live.com 859-7959 $40 Primary, Instrument, High Performance, BFR, IPC, Backcountry, Tailwheel, Seaplane
*Van Turney CFII/MEII/AGIAnytime by Appointmentvanturney@gmail.com619-456-5967$50Primary, Commercial, Instrument, High Performance, BFR, IPC








Instructors not taking on any new members/students- will continue with former students/members

Jeff BeersCFIIAnytime by Appointmentlearntofly.jeff@gmail.com208-761-1219$40Primary, Instrument, BFR, IPC, Hi Performance,
Backcountry - Level I
*Jeff FulcherCFIIBy Appointmentjeffrey.fulcher@gmail.com484-0372/ 378-0847$40BFR, IPC, Backcountry, Complex, High Performance
Darin HuntCFII/MEIAnytime by Appointmenthuntdarin@yahoo.com989-8604$50 Commercial, Instrument,Tailwheel, BFR, IPC, CFI training

* Club Member