Putting Wings on Your Dreams

Home
Up
News!
Calendar
Fleet
Costs
Learning to Fly
Newsletter Archive
Scrapbook
Contact Us
Store
Links
FAQs
Site Index
Flight Log Training


T-Craft Approved Instructors (updated 3/26/2020)

The following is a list of readily available T-Craft Instructors. One of these instructors must be used for all training in T-Craft aircraft.  Exceptions must be approved by the Board of Directors in writing prior to flight time.  Rates and services may change and it is suggested you verify information listed with the instructor of choice.

Click Here for Instructors Biographies

NAME

RATING

AVAILABILITY

EMAIL

PHONE

RATE / HR

NOTES 

*John Baglien CFI By Appointment jbaglien@yahoo.com 208-830-2167 $50 Primary, BFR, High Performance, and Backcountry
Ed Bundy CFI Anytime by Appointment ebundy01@yahoo.com 208-841-0200
$50 Primary, BFR, High Performance, Van's Aircraft checkouts
Jim Carpenter
ATP/CFII/MEI By Appointmentjdcarpenter1903@gmail.com
703-635-5431
$45
Primary, Instrument, BFR, IPC
Brian Case CFII By Appointment brianfcase@msn.com 208-890-0358 $55 / $40 Block * Primary, BFR, Instrument, Tailwheel, Glider,
* $400 for 10 Hr Block Rate
Pat Driscol
CFII/MEIAnytime by Appointmentavspecguy@gmail.com208-861-6707
$50Primary, BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance, Tailwheel.  
*Jeff Fulcher
CFIIBy Appointmentjeffrey.fulcher@gmail.com208-484-0372 208-378-0847$40BFR, IPC, Backcountry, Complex, High Performance
Mitch GeibelATP/CFII/AGIBy Appointmentmitchgeibel@gmail.com208-869-1780$60Commercial, Instrument, BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance, and Helicopter CFII.
* Pete GlickCFII/AGIBy Appointmentcglick@cableone.net208-724-5040
$40Primary, Instrument, BFR, IPC,  High Performance, and Helicopter CFII.
*Gordon Hall CFII Anytime by Appointment glh211@aol.com 208-250-9635

$40 Instrument, High Performance Check-out, Backcountry, BFR
Greg HerbertCFII / MEI, DPEBy Appointmentgregherbert222@gmail.com208-870-9040$50Designated Examiner, BFR, IPC
*Jim Hudson CFI Anytime by Appointment flynjim@yahoo.com 208-863-4835  $45/$65  $45 Primary, Commercial, BFR, High Performance.
$65 Spin Training,  Backcountry Level II/III
Jason Hull CFIIBy Appointmenthullpirate@gmail.com208-867-1066
$40BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance  Check-out
*Jim Manley CFIIBy Appointmentjim@JRManley.com208-475-3280
$50Primary, Commercial, Instrument, BFR, IPC, High Performance, Aircraft Check-out
Holbrook Maslen CFII By Appointment
luckym2@cableone.net208-863-0246 $45Tailwheel, BFR, MEL, Instrument, Complex,
Backcountry $65/hr, under 16 Free
* James PattersonCFIIBy Appointmentidahopilot@gmail.com208-340-5870$40/50$40 Primary, Commercial, BFR, High Performance
$50 Instrument, IPC, BackCountry, Tailwheel
Preston Rufe
CFII/AGI
By Appointment
208-940-1952 $45
Primary, Advanced, Instrument, High Performance, Complex, BFR, Club Check out
Matt Stevens
CFII/MEI
By Appointment mstevens@capitalgroupco.com 208-353-3299
$60
BFR, IPC, CFI training, Tailwheel, Aerobatics in Non-T-Craft aircraft.
* Wade Spradley
CFI
Anytime by Appointmentkrome47@yahoo.com208-392-3500
$40
Primary, Commercial, High Performance, BFR
* Ivan Sudac
CFII
Anytime by Appointmentdragonsudac@gmail.com208-340-1492
$40
Commercial, Instrument, High Performance, Complex, BFR, IPC
Jerry Terlisner AGI/CFII/MEI Appointment jtflys@live.com 208-859-7959 $50 Primary, Instrument, High Performance, BFR, IPC, Backcountry, Tailwheel, Seaplane

Instructors not taking on any new members/students- will continue with former students/members

Jeff BeersCFIIAnytime by Appointmentlearntofly.jeff@gmail.com208-761-1219$40Primary, Instrument, BFR, IPC, Hi Performance,
Backcountry - Level I
Jim HaydenCFIIAnytime by Appointmentjamesrhayden17@gmail.com208-871-3036 208-342-8641$50Primary, BFR, Instrument,  Complex, High Performance. Back Country, Tailwheel
Darin HuntCFII/MEIAnytime by Appointmenthuntdarin@yahoo.com208-989-8604$50 Commercial, Instrument,Tailwheel, BFR, IPC, CFI training
Preston RileyCFIAnytime by Appointmentprestonriley@yahoo.com208-861-5296$40 / 50* BFR, * $50/Hr for Tailwheel (Kitfox) and Level I Backcountry (Class I aircraft)
Jim TaylorCFIIBy Appointmentflyingjs247@yahoo.com208-989-1387$40BFR, IPC.  No New students.
* Charlie Wambolt
CFII/MEI
By Appointment cdwambolt@gmail.com 602-763-7131
$45 BFR, IPC, Complex, High Performance  Check-out

* Club Member